If I were a flower….

If I were a flower, I would be a DAISY. Daisies seem to be happy flowers to me. People tend to smile when they see daisies. They are bright flowers, grown in so many colors and in so many varieties! Daisies are hearty, versatile and simple. They seem to be mostly flower with a long stem and few leaves.

If I were a flower I would have a fresh, clean scent. I can’t describe what a flower scent is to me, but I know it when (and if) I can smell it. Inhaling such a scent seems to clear my head and fill it with calm and happiness.

If I were a flower I would grow all year round. I wake up by blooming during spring and summer. I might start to get drowsy in the fall while I look forward to sleeping cozy and warm during winter; getting ready for a new debut in the spring.

If I were a flower, I would help others. Providing food to flying insects and giving shelter or shade to those stuck in the dirt lets me feel fulfilled and accomplished.

If I were a flower, I would use limited resources from humans to survive. I would require a minimum of water; lots and lots of sun, and enjoy the shade.

If I were a flower, I might not like the cold but would learn to adapt to my surroundings.
If I were a flower, I know I would be pretty and make others happy.

One thought on “If I were a flower….

Leave a Reply

