Take Twelve – March

For 2012, I decided to join Ella Publishing’s Take Twelve (http://www.ellapublishing.com/taketwelve) challenge. I’m taking 12 pictures on the 12th day of each month this year.

So far, my March pictures and layout are my favorite. I love spring and tulips! I bought some tulips at the Farmer’s Market recently and they opened perfectly for their photo op on the 12th! Since I’m still learning about using my camera on manual settings, I shot many more than the dozen necessary for the challenge. That’s one of my favorite things about digital photography! I can take so many pictures to get just the right ones!

I was also inspired to use a digi-scrapping technique from Pixels2Pages.net. They are a wonderful group of women who are so very creative and inspiring!

Welcome to Spring!

Leave a Reply

