What will you do with all those photos?

Yesterday was Mother’s Day in North America.  I can only imagine how many pictures were taken [by mothers, no less].

I was recently at a local sporting event, and as I looked around, I began to wonder about all the people who were snapping photos…. what were THEY planning to do with them? I saw particularly one little kid, probably 5 or 6, snapping photos with a cell phone. “Look mommy, he’d say, I got a picture of …….” I wondered, what in the world was he going to do with all those photos.

I started pondering… What is it that really prompts us to take photos? If you don’t put pictures into albums, what take them?  Do you think most photo takers give ANY thought to exactly what they are planning to do with the photos they take? Is the draw social media, is it just what we are *supposed* to do, what?

Tell me what you think in the comments.

Leave a Reply

