Valentine’s Day Projects

As a mostly digi-scrapper, I’ve been enjoying other craft projects. This year, I’ve made hybrid valentine’s day tags to swap with my Scrap Happy Family and a home décor project with patterened paper and embellishments.

The tags were made using Panstoria Artisan and pieces of the Captured Digital Kit from Ziggle Designs. It was part of last month’s digi-files but can now be found in their shop at Scrap Orchard. I then added red paper hearts that I distressed with Creative Memories Chalking Inks and inked with a heart stamp and freehand squiggle. At the top, I added mini punched hearts from scrap patterned paper and pop-up adhesive to give that 3D look. I also colored the hearts with a red Prisma pen. After adding red ribbon (threaded through a mini punched heart hole) they were ready to mail.

 

Image

The home décor was a project that a friend had for us to do while watching the Superbowl. She bought the LOVE symbol (one of my favorites). We traced it onto newspaper to make cutting the patterned paper easier. Once we had the patterned paper, we used Mod Podge to adhere and seal. Then we added sequins, gems and flowers. It was such an easy, quick and fun project!

Image

 

How are you crafting this Valentine’s Day? I love reading about your projects!

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Projects

Leave a Reply

