Scrap Camp and Oscars Challenges

As I was getting ready for Scrap Camp I remembered that Sunday was the Academy Awards (aka the Oscars).  I’m a big fan of the movies and have always loved watching the Oscars telecast.

At each Scrap Camp, I create challenges for everyone to try.  Sometimes it’s from a sketch, other times it is a list of products to use, and often it’s a prompt.  This time, I created many challenges around the theme of the Oscars.  They went over really well and we had several participants complete every single one of them!  You can see what they were here:  ScrapCampChallenges

And I did manage to get a couple of pages done for the challenges.  The snapshot one is inspired by Her and the beach one was inspired by Captain Philips.

Oscars.Her Oscars.Beach

Did you watch the Oscars last night?  What did you think?  Let’s share our thoughts in the comments.

3 thoughts on “Scrap Camp and Oscars Challenges

  1. Pingback: Inspired by the Oscars

  2. I LOVE your prompts! They were so creative that I was inspired to write some more of my own as I watched the show. Thanks for the brilliant idea!

Leave a Reply

