Spring brings Flowers

I love taking pictures of flowers.  So much so that I create a flower calendar every year from the previous year’s pictures I’ve taken.  By no means am I a pro, but somehow, my love for this has helped.

I found myself in Salt Lake City a couple of weeks ago and was told that the tulips at Temple Square were at their peak.  I took a leisurely walk through there and was thrilled!  I tried my hand at with photographing the flowers with my mobile phone and had hoped when I saw them on the ‘big’ computer screen they would be OK.  Boy am I thrilled!  They’re better than ok!  This sampler are the mobile phone pictures – unedited, some cropped.

Flowers Temple SquareRight around the time I took these, I saw these posts by Nick Kelsh on how to take photos of flowers.  I’m always trying to learn to improve my photography and just love Nick Kelsh’s way of teaching.  I already do a few of his tips but there are some great new ones for me too.   I’d love to know which tip is your favorite, let me know in the comments!

 

4 thoughts on “Spring brings Flowers

  1. Hard to believe these were taken with a mobile phone! I have a hard time getting my iPhone to focus close-up. But you’re inspiring me — gonna keep trying.

  2. I was amazed at how well the mobile phone pictures turned out! A year ago, I would have told you I’m terrible at this type of photography. Practice and Patience….

Leave a Reply

