Video: Using Sketches

I just recorded a video about using a sketch that’s from a designer but not in the proprietary .page file that is used by Artisan.  Often designers will share sketches in .jpg format.  I’ve been using these as inspiration for a long time without being stuck to just using the Artisan files.

With permission, I used Karen Diamond’s May Challenge sketch for this video.  It’s a great inspiration with all the blocks and grid design.KDD_iNSD-Template2  It became the basis I used for the Layout A Day Past Perfect 2 challenge that I’m doing this month.  LOAD7

Enjoy this video, the first in a series, on how I use .jpg sketch files in Artisan.

I look forward to your feedback!

 

One thought on “Video: Using Sketches

Leave a Reply

