Shaker Card for a Retirement Greeting

When I scrapbook, I’m all digi.  I find that I’m much more creative with my layouts this way.  However there are so many cool techniques in the paper world that I’m starting to find myself making more and more tags and greeting cards.  Recently I was asked to send a Retirement Card to a colleague in my volunteer world.  I thought that this would be a great opportunity to try a technique I learned in True Stamp earlier this year – Shaker Cards.

 

20140612-135448-50088784.jpg20140612-135449-50089741.jpgIt was super fun to make this card!  I love the circle card base and the shaker effect!  If you want to learn how to make this kind of card, the class I mentioned earlier is now available to purchase.  And it’s on sale for less than $10!!

 

 

LawnFawn-Sneak-Peek-labeled

 

 

Moving and Shaking: Adding Interactive Elements with Stamps – Lawn Fawn – Was that an earthquake? A passing train? A supersonic jet? No, it’s just the dynamic duo of Kelly Marie Alvarez and Chari Moss of Lawn Fawn! In “Moving and Shaking,” this talented pair will teach you to bring some spice to your stamped cards by adding shaker elements, fun slider effects, and other interactive goodies. Strap yourself in… Let’s get moving and shaking! This one-hour video class is only  $9 THROUGH JUNE 30!

 

Do you make interactive Greeting Cards?  I’d love to read about your ideas and experiments here in the comments.

 

2 thoughts on “Shaker Card for a Retirement Greeting

Leave a Reply

