Christmas in July

I know, I know The Holidays seem so far away!  I hardly ever plan this far ahead!  However, when I was in Utah earlier this year I picked up some card kits. Once I opened them I realized that they were for Christmas cards.  It was actually kind of fun making these cards this time of year.  I’m starting to consider thinking about the card swap that’s many months away.  Now I really feel like I’m ahead of the game!

I love the simplicity of the triangles cut to make the tree. I might make more from scraps this holiday season.

20140724-140223-50543810.jpg
(Card credits to Heartfelt Hobby & Craft)

 

When do you start thinking about your holiday crafting?

On another holiday related note, if you’re thinking about crafting for the holidays, now is the time.  I have two resources to share with you to help you….

1) Take a look at the newly launched Layout a Day store!  Here is where you can select some wonderful classes to learn new ideas & techniques for your scrapping [and crafting].  And, in honor of Christmas in July, you can earn 25% off most offerings through tomorrow, July 25th.  Use the code HOHOHO for your discount.  (the following are not available for discounting: Scrap Your Story, Fast Scrapbooking, and Define Your Style.)

2) Now’s the time to consider transferring your videos to digital/DVD media.  It’s a 4 week process so if you start collecting those old VHS and camcorder tapes this month, you will still have plenty of time to have them transferred.  Click here to place your order.

 

Leave a Reply

