Bellelive Blog Tour

BelleLiveInsta-150x150Last week, a crafty-business friend tagged me in a blog tour that grew from a CreativeLive class about creative blogging.

If you missed it, here’s the post that tagged me.

Today is my day to answer these four questions and share links to three other bloggers.

1. What am I working on?  I have many projects in process right now from scrapbooking to card making to art journal and card making. My focus right now is learning Gelli Printing. I’m getting my fingers paint-y and making fun decorative papers! But what’s even better is that I’m scanning 2014-06-13 12.53.58them and playing with them in my digi-scrapping software too. I love blending hands-on crafting with my digi side.

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?  I prefer to think of myself as an eclectic scrapper and crafter. I learn ideas and trends and then apply them in my own way and with my own combinations of techniques. I guess I simply put my own ‘flavor’ to my work.

3. Why do I create what I do? Since I work full time as a technical instructor, I love the artsy-craftsy side of my creating. Regardless of whether it’s with my hands & paint or with my mouse & computer.

4. How does your creating process work? I actually ‘stew’ on my ideas for a while before I start actually creating. For example, I’m tasked with creating 25 tags that represent who I am and where I’m from. I’m still figuring this out in my head, making some notes and sketches, and hope to start creating soon. I find this thought-driven process helps me accomplish more when I actually get down to creating.

Now, I’d like to introduce you to three bloggers who I adore:

Ivette Carrillo is my newest creative guru.  She’s the woman who’s been teaching me Gelli Printing. She is oh-so-creative and totally thinks outside of the box! For example, she gave me so many non-standard stencil ideas for this type of art!  Can you say up-cycling?

I’ve known Gail Nott for so many years now. Her company offers creative social media marketing solutions for local businesses to share their voice, stories, message, and education. She’s really become my go-to person with social media questions. She’s smart, funny and a great friend.

Lisa McClease Kelly and I met while attending a weekend personal development course last summer. We got to know one another by being roommates for the event and fast friends. She’s a no-nonsense marketer with great ideas!  I just love that her blog is called My Learning is Never Done.

Thanks again to Jen at Funk & Weber Designs, who tagged me – this was fun!

Leave a Reply

