Road Trippn’

I’m joining the Make it Monday Blog hop and hope you enjoy!  Here’s a project I finished this week.

Last year we drove from Northern California to Glacier National Park, Montana.  Along the drive, we took loads of pictures – highway signs, Welcome to…[state] signs, and scenery.  Of course, the passenger was always the photographer.

As a child, road trips were our vacations (my mom doesn’t fly).  We would often order a Trip Tik from the American Automobile Association (AAA).  Especially since, in those days, electronic GPS and mobile technology wasn’t around.  I thought it might be fun to use one on this trip too.  Then I got to thinking about how I might re-use this little book to document our drive.

2014-09-20 12.41.32

 

When we returned home, I picked the best pictures of the drive and ordered 2×2 prints from Persnickety Prints (they have a great template that makes this both easy and cost effective!).

2014-09-20 10.03.59 2014-09-20 10.02.51

I added pictures to the appropriate pages within the Trip Tik and then went back and added journaling, washi and some fun pocket style cards.

2014-09-20 10.03.21 2014-09-20 10.03.35 2014-09-20 10.03.42

 

It’s a pretty good reminder of the journey getting to Glacier National Park!  The journal cards and pocket style cards I used were from Simple Stories Sn@p series that I purchased on sale at Michael’s (click the picture to see an Amazon listing for these kinds of supplies).  I loved using my Smash Book pen/glue and was able to use up some of my [vast] washi collection.

2014-09-20 10.04.29

 

Now hop on over to the next post….  [I’m putting in the entire list this week as it’s my first week doing this] – ENJOY!

Connie Hanks: http://clickychickcreates.com/2014/09/22/make-it-monday-beachy-tag-feeling-crafty/
Margareta Carlsson: http://www.useyourstash.com/inspiration/stashbusters/use-project-life-cards-on-12×12-pages/
Alice Boll: http://scrapbookwonderland.com/creating-art-using-alcohol-markers-photo-tutorial
Melissa Shanhun http://www.digitalscrapbookinghq.com/inside-album-shine/
Beth Soler:  http://scrappingwonders.com/fun-interactive-mini-album-incorporations

PS – True Scrap registration is now open.  This is an online-live event and it’s at these events where I am inspired to come up with ideas like this Road Trippin’ book!!!

10 thoughts on “Road Trippn’

  1. Pingback: Road Trippn'

  2. Pingback: Creating Art Using Alcohol Markers: Photo Tutorial

Leave a Reply

