Green-ting Cards

Wow! It’s March!  And thanks to St. Patrick’s Day, I’m thinking Green.  As are the others in our Make it Monday Circle.  Did you arrive here from Jen and seen her ‘green theme’ free template?  Read on to see who’s next in the circle.

This week, I used the Green theme to make some Birthday and Thank You cards that I needed to use.  I also wanted to use a card sketch from the new Scrap it UP 365 community.

Sketch

I used mostly scraps for these cards.  And I’ve re-roganized my papers into color families based on the rainbow.  It sure made it easy to do a monochromatic card when I could see all my green papers grouped together.

2015-02-26 18.41.55-1

I loved stamping on washi and vellum – I’d never done that before.  And using up random embellishments was fun!  Do you use much Green in your crafting?  Link up your creations in the comments.

And now, head over to Connie and see how she gets artsy with an easy watercolor card! Did someone say Distressing?!

sign_up

One thought on “Green-ting Cards

Leave a Reply

