Sparkle and Shine

Have you been inspired by these Make it Monday posts?  I know I have… I’m loving everyone’s projects and ideas!  Did you see this week’s Free Layout Template from Jen?  I got mine!  Read on to see who’s next in the circle….

I loved the Sparkle & Shine December card kit from Simon Says stamps last fall!   I’ve been stamping and embossing that Sparkle and Shine all over the place!

SimonSaysCardKit

I loved it so much that I decided to make some fun layered tags for the folks coming to Scrap Camp last month.

2015-02-13 09.09.57

I use pre-cut tags and dabbed some distress ink mixed with water onto them.  I then stamped from an old circle background stamp and added the Sparkle and Shine with a pop up dot.   I also added some sparkle gems to the bottom and silver bag ties as the string.

I challenged those at Scrap Camp to use the tag in a layout and here’s what one person did – I love it!

image3image2

One of the things I love about being a hybrid crafter is that I can scan my creations for repeat use in my digi projects.  Click on any of the images below to go to a download link for all three embellishments. Feel free to play with these on your projects and please share them in the comments as I love to get new ideas from you!

Background Circle Square

Now Spring forward with this fun handmade embellishment with Lisa’s Monday Mojo!

sign_up

 

One thought on “Sparkle and Shine

  1. Love the tags! And it never occurred to me to scan something to use again on digi. (I have done it the other way, and printed a paper that I loved to use on a paper/glue card.) Guess that’s why I come here, to get these great ideas from other creative people!! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

