Inky Fingers on Envelopes – Scrapbook Bundle Preview

Welcome to the Scrapbook Bundles Blog Hop!  We’re giving away a bundle so please leave your comment below.  This iNSD bundle is full of fun and creative ideas.  There’s something for everyone!

I am in the process of mailing tags and such for two swaps I signed up for this month.  And plain white envelopes just don’t do it for me.  So, with Lisa’s Inky Fingers tutorial I was able to decorate my envelopes!

Inky Fingers - Rectangular Image

 

First thing I noticed is that the envelopes, of course, aren’t card stock.  I tried [um, failed] several of the techniques but they are more suited to a heavier stock as much water spraying is done.

That being said, I’m in love with the finished works – what do you think?

2015-04-23 16.49.00

2015-04-23 17.01.34

2015-04-23 16.40.39

 

Inky Fingers is just one of the twelve classes/projects in the iNSD Scrapbook Bundle.  My contribution is a set of ten templates/sketches to use for your scrapbooking.  The Bundle goes on sale tomorrow and is only available through the weekend – grab it now!  And leave a comment to enter to win a FREE Bundle which is being given away tomorrow!

Now it’s time to hop on over to Melissa and see how she combines a sketch and some printable cards on a digi layout.

sign_up

32 thoughts on “Inky Fingers on Envelopes – Scrapbook Bundle Preview

  1. I’m just starting out scrapbooking digitally. I figured the first thing to do was to organize all my digital photo’s and I just finished the task. This would be a wonderful way to start this new journey. Thanks for the chance to win. Bring on INSD!!!! I’m ready.

  2. I’m always on a deadline for swaps and usually send plain envelopes. Maybe this will be the inspiration I need to do better!!

  3. Wonderful idea!! A fantastic way to set your mail from the ordinary!!! It is a stunning bundle!!!Thanks for the chance to win!!!

Leave a Reply

