Which camera to use?

By the time you read this, I’ll be at the Happiest Place on Earth – Disneyland!  But first, did you arrive here from Connie as part of our Make it Monday Blog Circle?  She shook up a holiday card for Christmas in July!  Read on to see who’s next in the blog circle.

As I write, I’m contemplating whether or not to bring my ‘big’ camera.  You know, the digital SLR? I know that I’d love to have it with me but do I really want to ‘schlep’ it around with me?  And how difficult will it be to enjoy the rides while I’m wearing it?

Some of my thoughts:

  • My super-duper 70-300mm lens would be so fun to have to take artsy and far away shots!
  • It does a great job of taking action and night pictures – just what I’d need for World of Color
  • I decided against buying Disney’s Photo Pass this time around so I probably would take more of my own pictures.

And of course, I’ll have my mobile phone camera with me as well.  I keep hearing the phrase, the best camera is the one that you have with you….

So – what would you do?  Or what have you done in a similar situation?  I’d love to know!

Now, hop on over to  Melissa who’s scrapping personality this week.

emailsignup

Leave a Reply

