Inspired by Stuck?! Sketches

Happy Make it Monday!  Did you create this weekend?  If you arrived from Krsitie, welcome.  I love learning new techniques from her.  If you want to see how to get more out of your stamps and to learn how to stamp on tissue to add to other projects read on and we’ll link you up!

I’ve found a new-to-me site that has great sketches!  They offer two per month, each with a fun challenge when you post your sketch. Here’s the sketch (click the image to see their post on this one).

Typically I prefer layouts with lots of pictures and often in a grid pattern.  I found myself drawn to this one because of the circles, in particular the stitching around the picture.  I also knew that I had only one picture from a recent camping trip that was ‘worthy’ of scrapping.  Here’s my interpretation.

HikingLakeChabot

I love turning sketches around and using them a bit differently. But I kept the circles and stitching that drew me in.  What do you think?

Feel free to check out Stuck?! Sketches and let me know if you create any layouts with their ideas!

Now go see how Kristie uses stamps on tissue – it’s cool!  And thanks so much for joining us for our Make it Monday blog circles.

emailsignup

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Inspired by Stuck?! Sketches

  1. haha! This is great! I love the foot prints! Thanks for sharing your awesome take on the sketch with us at Stuck?! Sketches. I’m glad you found us!

Leave a Reply

