Make it Monday: Re-use Cards

OK, so I know it’s technically Tuesday.  I meant to post this yesterday but, well, uh, the day got away from me.  Apologies.

So I had a couple of thank you cards to write from the holidays and I’d just taken down my decorations, including the cards I’d received.  I only store/archive a small amount of cards I receive each year and try to re-use many others.  Especially since I do get so many wonderfully handmade cards each year.

For one, I fussy cut the decoration and adhered it to a new background – and then to a card back.   For the other, I removed the Happy Holidays sentiment and added paper.  For both, I used scrapbook paper to make envelopes.

re-usecards

I love being able to re-use cards as well as use up some supplies.  Are you doing the same?  Please share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

