Animated Stamps at CHA

The only video I took while at Creativation was Uchi Design’s Animated Stamps.  I found them truly innovative and interesting.

Other trends seemed to be  multi-step stamps (one stamp set, maybe three stamps that you use, one after another, to build an image) like this marble stamp.

img_7091

I also saw quite a bit of stamp/die combos. The combos you could buy sometimes together, sometimes separately. We even saw one that embossed and die-cut *at the same time*.

img_7117

img_7118

img_7119

img_7120

There was so much to see!  I was certainly on overload after two days here, but it was well worth the trip!

emailsignup

4 thoughts on “Animated Stamps at CHA

  1. I think the push on the layered stamps is because of the MISTI and WR Precision Press don’t you? What could you do with the moving stamps? I don’t understand the purpose. So jealous you got to go and meet all those cool people! Gonna have to put that on my bucket list for sure!

    • I love my Misti and did see other companies with similar products. I think the animated stamps are cute for cards.

      CHA was really cool! I was able to go with my friends at Scrap it Up 365. We’re likely to go again next year – join us! 🙂

  2. Looks like a great trip! Animation is cute but I don’t even put movable pieces on my LOs I doubt I’d keep a plastic sheet around for animation…but, hey, that’s just me. Love the marble stamps, pretty cool.

    • The plastic sheet becomes part of the card or layout so it’s always easy to see the animation. I know that’s hard to tell from the video. I’m still drooling for the marble stamps.

Leave a Reply

