Make it Monday: Think Spring

Today is the first day of Spring and I love joining in a seasonal blog hop!  Did you come here from Alison?

Spring probably one of my favorite seasons.  I love watching plants bloom, colors emerging from nature.  Last week I started hearing the morning songs from the local birds – my sign of spring.  We keep the windows open and bring the outside in – as much as possible.

I’ve been participating in a ‘new to me’ challenge from the Gingerscraps girls.  It’s themed Survivor Digi-Land.  As an avid Survivor fan I was drawn to this concepts.  It’s based on the TV show/game with weekly challenges, immunity challenges and tribal council.  It’s currently week 4 and I’m still in the game!

Here’s my week 2 layout showing “Today, I feel…”  I love grid layouts and often forget to fill some of the grids with paper.  In Artisan, for the photo(s), I grouped the three squares and used the Outliner tool.  Then filled the new shape as a Photo Drop Point.

#ScrapHappyFamily March 2017 Sketch / Digi Kit Dazzled by Connie Prince / Journaling Font called Gigi

This is one my favorite pictures to gaze upon while stuck inside working.  I may have this printed up in a canvas or acrylic print.  What do you think?  How are you celebrating Spring today?  I hope you join us by visiting the other bloggers on this list.

Lisa Harris- Mixed Media Spring Planner Cover

Beth Soler- Mixed Media Travelers Notebook

5 thoughts on “Make it Monday: Think Spring

  1. Congrats on Survivor! That sounds like so much fun. Love your layout, and love the photo. You should definitely get a canvas made from it so you can enjoy it all the time. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

