Make it Monday: LOAD Featured Scrapper

I’m so glad to have been invited to be today’s Featured Scrapper for LOAD (Layout a Day) this month.  Here’s the prompt for today:

Gone with the Wind, 1939: “As God is my witness, I’ll never be hungry again!” Inspired by Scarlett’s vow, this is a food prompt! Because she didn’t have much food, you are on a “starvation diet” to tell your food story. Use only three colors, two embellishments, and a one-word title.

A food prompt was such a fun one for me!  I had just returned from Las Vegas and knew I had a couple of pictures of my dinner at Giada’s.  It was a restaurant that I’ve been yearning to visit as I watch her on The Food Network often.  I ate at the bar and had so much fun with the bartender.  He said that Giada does show up about once a month and when she does, she really works the room.  Gosh, had I wished she was there the same night as I!  If you’re a fan, then you might know she has a particular way of speaking the word Marscapone.  I’d heard that she will often test the staff by asking them to say it back to her in the proper manner.

Limiting my colors and embellishments isn’t so hard for me, especially digi.  To make it even easier, I had just purchased a great kit that worked perfectly for this!

Digi Kit = Forever’s The Wine Cellar / Template = pixels2Pages Thanks2You blueprint

 

Leave a Reply

