Did you know that Historian has a recycle bin? When you delete from Historian, the media goes there. That’s both good and bad. Good: you can recover accidental deletions. Bad: it takes up precious hard drive space.
I make it a regular habit to empty the recycle bin. To do that, click File > Properties.
Then click Support > Empty Recycle Bin. Sometimes it’s kind of fun to see how much space you will recover – especially if you haven’t done this in a very long time.
How much space did you save today? I’ll send you a little goodie to the highest number posted here.